Heeding the Call

Copeng

Grabbed from Domingo Copeng III’s Facebook Page

Leadership Journey Companion Batch 8 Domingo Copeng III is currently a postulant at the De La Salle Brothers – Philippines. Be with us as we pray for his Journey towards brotherhood.

Before joining the Ninoy & Cory Aquino Leadership Journey last November 2012, I was quite doubtful of my skills, abilities and talents. During the application process, I felt that I was not confident enough to be part of this kind of leadership program where most participants were achieving and seeking to make an impact in their school or immediate community. When I received the result of my application saying that I got into the program – I read one of the most wonderful messages in my life! 

I never thought that God had a plan for me all along. It is in the Leadership Journey where I rediscovered Him in my life, got to know Him more, and fell in love with Him. After the leadership program, I finally heeded a call and decided to join the Aspirancy Program of the De La Salle Brothers. 

It was no easy decision for someone who did not have much exposure to religion and spirituality growing up; I studied in a Chinese school where religion was not practiced. Yet, the Brothers of the La Sallian Community supported me and guided me to pursue this desire. Since I became an aspirant, things seem to be falling into place and my spirituality growing. 

On hindsight, God has been reaching me many times – through the NCA Leadership Journey, my fellow Journey Companions, schoolmates, and mentors. Who am I not to respond to His call? I want to love and serve the Lord by helping others, touching people’s lives, and inspiring them to become better. My Leadership Journey experience and those part of the community are some of the biggest factors that led me to where I am now. I want to live the life where I will find my true happiness and it is through them that I took notice of God’s love for me and my desire to love him back and serve His people. 

I recently applied for the Postulancy Program, the next step for aspirants like me. This May, I will be entering a new chapter of my life and into the La Sallian Brothers community. I pray that as I partake in this journey, the Lord will sustain me in fulfilling my mission to love and serve.

The Ninoy & Cory Aquino Foundation, in partnership with the Ninoy & Cory Aquino Center for Leadership, aims to build the nucleus of a new generation of transformative Filipino leaders who commit to a life of service and mission for others and country.

For inquiries, please e-mail us at info@ncaf.ph or contact us at +63918.990.5769.

This entry was posted in NCA Leadership Journey. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

