Lasallian Student-Leaders to Undergo the Ninoy and Cory Aquino Leadership Journey

The Ninoy and Cory Aquino Foundation (NCAF) proudly announces the third batch of candidates to its core youth formation program, the Ninoy and Cory Aquino Leadership Journey, which will be held on September 9-11, 2011, at the SPC Vigil House, Taytay, Rizal.

Drawing insights from the lives of the beloved Aquino couple, the program seeks to reintroduce spirituality as a major foundation for Filipino leadership. Harnessing their innate values systems, the participants take part in a process of self-reflection which, it is hoped, would ultimately lead to self-transformation and self-commitment for others and country.  Launched in collaboration with the Ninoy and Cory Aquino Center for Leadership (NCACL), the Journey has already provided a unique and transformative experience to two (2) batches of student-leaders nationwide.

“In our quest to build a new nucleus of leaders grounded on spirituality, we have partnered with DLSU-Manila,” NCAF President and Executive Director Rafael C. Lopa says. “From these young people, we can hopefully transform the Lasallian community and ultimately the Philippine society.”

Candidates are to undergo a three-day transformative experience and be living witnesses of leadership.  It is the hope of the Foundation that these “Journey-ers” will be moved to commit to a life of service and mission through effective and impactful community work.

After an application process in collaboration with the DLSU University Student Government (USG) and the DLSU Office of Student Leadership Involvement, Formation, and Empowerment (Student LIFE), the following candidates were selected for the September 2011 run of the Ninoy and Cory Aquino Leadership Journey:

  1. Maria Milagros Carlotta Anson
  2. Jerson Efer F. Balbuena
  3. Nikki Elline Reyes Caguicla
  4. Kevin Joshua Peña Caraig
  5. Kimberly Tancuan Co
  6. Christine Ann B. Cruz
  7. Curt Russel Lopez Delfin
  8. John James Centeno Dizon
  9. Charlyn Janna Hans Francisco
  10. Jecah Grace Diaz Francisco
  11. Kimberlee Trisha Gacillos Gacita
  12. Maricris B. Gatdula
  13. Jocelyn Dianne Gonzales Herrera
  14. Kevin Mara Lapeña
  15. Hawkinson Adrian Yao Lato
  16. Marco Miguel Lim
  17. Dan Christian See Ong
  18. Jamina Anne T. Padilla
  19. Jan Carlo Medalla Pagtalunan
  20. Arlene Erlina Reodique
  21. Paolo Ocampo Reyes
  22. Vittorio Isaac Galvez Songco
  23. Jasper Chua Tiu
  24. Maria Angela Tiongson Tuason

“As a Journey graduate myself, I hope that my co-student leaders in DLSU will have a meaningful experience on the Journey weekend,” shared USG President Camille Aquino.

The fourth run of the Journey is scheduled for November 2011.


The Ninoy and Cory Aquino Center for Leadership

The Ninoy and Cory Aquino Center for Leadership is an institution established with the help of Drs. Rolando and Rosalinda Hortaleza of Splash Corporation. NCACL seeks to identify, form, nurture and recognize individuals who, through a process of self-transformation, can develop into a community of empowering, world-class leaders.

This entry was posted in NCA Leadership Journey and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.